Leviticus: Chapter 23

The Appointed Festivals

I think we’ve heard about all of these before:

  • The Sabbath
  • The Passover and the Festival of the Unleavened Bread
  • Offering the Firstfruits
  • The Fesitival of Weeks (I don’t remember hearing about this one yet. I don’t really care about these festivals)
  • The Festival of Trumpets (Haven’t heard of this one yet). I wonder when the first trumpet was made? I don’t recollect many musical instruments being described so far. This might be the first one.
  • The Day of Atonement
  • The Festival of Tabernacles

This chapter was extremely repetitive and boring. Except for the Festival of Weeks and The festival of Trumpets. I’m almost positive this stuff was taken verbatim from previous chapters/books.

One thought on “Leviticus: Chapter 23

  1. Pingback: Deuteronomy: Chapters 15, 16, 17, and 18. | Bible Shakedown

Leave a comment